2019 YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD

CEREMONY

TYL-FJPPL and FKPPL

TOSHIKO YUASA LABORATORY 2019 YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD

FRANCE-JAPAN PARTICLE PHYSICS







2019 TYL-FJPPL Young Investigator Award

- 2019 is TYL-FJPPL **4th year** for its Young Investigator Award !
- the aim of the TYL-FJPPL Young Investigator Award is to highlight and promote the individual work of junior scientists active within the TYL-FJPPL Japanese and French teams.
- the TYL-FJPPL Young Investigator Award will reward up to two PhD students or postdoctoral researchers every year, based on the excellence of their contribution to one of the TYL-FJPPL supported collaborative projects.
- the nominations should include a brief description of the work and particular contribution of the candidate (half page to one page long), a CV and at least one letter of recommendation.
- as part of the award, selected candidates will be invited by the TYL-FJPPL to present their work during an Award Ceremony at the next joint TYL-FJPPL and FKPPL annual workshop.

2019 TYL-FJPPL Young Investigator Award

1 outstanding candidate : Sviatoslav Bilokin

PhD at LAL Orsay 2015-2017 HEP-01 and HEP-07 on SiW calorimetry and heavy flavor physics at ILC Now post-doc at IPHC Strasbourg on Belle II



2019 FKPPL Young Investigator Award



- 2019 is FKPPL **3rd year** for its Young Investigator Award !
- the aim of the FKPPL Young Investigator Award is to highlight and promote the individual work of junior scientists active within the FKPPL Korean and French teams.
- the FKPPL Young Investigator Award will reward one PhD student or postdoctoral researcher every year, based on the excellence of their contribution to one of the FKPPL supported collaborative projects.
- the nominations should include a brief description of the work and particular contribution of the candidate, a CV and two letters of support.
- as part of the award, the selected candidate will be invited by the FKPPL to present his/her work during an Award Ceremony at the next joint FKPPL and TYL-FJPPL annual workshop.

2019 FKPPL Young Investigator Award



2 outstanding candidates !

Konstantin Shchablo PhD at IPN

PhD at IPN Lyon 2018 -

CMSRPC Upgrade of the Forward Muon spectrometer of CMS

Wook-Geun Shin

PhD at Yonsei University, Wonju 2014- and CEN Bordeaux 2017-

PROTON THERAPY Geant4 at the Physics-Medicine-Biology frontier Physics

2019 FKPPL Young Investigator Award





Award attributed to **Wook-Geun Shin**

2019 Young Investigator Award

CONGRATULATIONS TO

Sviatoslav Bilokin

Wook-Geun Shin



